No specials at this time

The Verdehr Trio: Composers Series Number VI, (DVD)

Featured Composers: William Bolcom, William David Brohn

More details


The Verdehr Trio Composers Series VI (DVD)

This DVD features trios by Pulitzer prize winning composer,  William Bolcom and the premiere performance of his powerful Trio. Also, "I got Variations"  based on Gershwin's "I got Rhythm" and excerpts from "Tales of the Alhambra, a Double concerto for violin and clarinet by composer, William Brohn, one of Broadway's most prominent orchestrators.

The interviews give insight into the careers and ideas of these musical giants and the performances are live performances by the Verdehr Trio 


The Verdehr Trio: Walter Verdehr - Violin; Elsa Verdehr - Clarinet; Silvia Roederer - Piano, Gary Kirkpatrick,Piano (Bolcom). 

View Samples -

William Bolcom

1st Movement-Twist of Fate
2nd Movement- Mazurka
3rd Movement- Apotheosis of J.V.
4th Movement- Dithyramb

William Brohn

I Got Variations
Tales of the Alhambra

No customer comments for the moment.


No products

Shipping $0.00
Total $0.00

Check out