No specials at this time

Verdehr Trio: Composers Series, Number III, (DVD)

Verdehr Trio: Composers Series, Number III (DVD)
With James Niblock & Peter Schickele

More details


Composers Series, Number III (DVD)
with composer Peter Schickele and James Niblock

This DVD contains two programs of performances of works commissioned by the Verdehr Trio, and interviews with the composers. Hosted by composer Peter Schickele.

James Niblock (55 minutes): 90th Birthday Celebration: "Medieval Suite," performed by the Verdehr Trio; and "Double Concerto #2" for Violin and Clarinet performed by Walter Verdehr, Elsa Ludewig-Verdehr, and the Blue Lake Festival Orchestra, conducted by James Niblock.

The Verdehr Trio: Walter Verdehr - Violin; Elsa Verdehr - Clarinet; Silvia Roederer - Pianist. 

Peter Schickele (30 minutes): A New Medium "Serenade for Three" performed by the Verdehr Trio in an Emmy-winning production by director Bob Jacobs, at Bradley University, Peoria.
Guest Pianist - Gary Kirkpatrick. 

Box set contains 1 DVD.

View Samples -

Niblock "Medieval Suite"1st mov't 

Niblock "Medieval Suite"2nd mov't 

Niblock "Medieval Suite"3rd mov't 

Schickele “Serenade for Three” 2nd mov’t

Schickele “Serenade for Three” 3rd mov’t

No customer comments for the moment.


No products

Shipping $0.00
Total $0.00

Check out